Blogmas · Lists

#Blogmas Day 10 I Most Anticipated Releases: January – March 2020

So, my 2020 Most Anticipated Releases shelf on Goodreads already has 32 books on it.....and its not even 2020 yet. Haha. But, that just means that there are so many awesome books to look forward to next year. Today I'm going to be listing the books I'm most excited about that are set to be… Continue reading #Blogmas Day 10 I Most Anticipated Releases: January – March 2020

Book Review

House of Salt and Sorrows

Title: House of Salt and SorrowsAuthor: Erin A. CraigPublished: Delacorte (August 6, 2019)Pages: 416 (Hardcover)Rating: 4.5/5 I didn't know much about this book going into it, but it was a Book of the Month selection, and I'm a sucker for a good fairy tale retelling. House of Salt and Sorrows is a loose retelling of The Twleve Dancing Princesses,… Continue reading House of Salt and Sorrows

Book Review

The Bear and the Nightingale

Title: The Bear and the Nightingale Author: Katherine Arden Published by: Del Rey (January 17, 2017) Pages: 336 (Hardcover) Rating: 5/5 The Bear and the Nightingale was on my list of most anticipated debuts. The blurb sounded fascinating, and it was recommended for fans of The Night Circus and Uprooted. Both of which I love. So, I knew I was going… Continue reading The Bear and the Nightingale